This is the "Home" page of the "Latin America and the Caribbean" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This LibGuide is about western hemisphere issues in Central America, South America, and the Caribbean region. Provides links to documents, papers and reports with focus is on U.S. policy toward Latin America and matters that threaten safety & prosperity.
Last Updated: Feb 25, 2014 URL: http://usnwc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=165019 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

    IMPORTANT!

Note: Links to the NWC databases will work from off-site via the EZProxy for authorized users only.

(1) Via Blackboard: From Library's home page on the INTERNET, http://www.usnwc.edu/Academics/Library.aspx, select Databases from the navigation menu and choose a database by title from the A-Z List. In the pop-up window, you will be asked to choose an authentication method. Choose Blackboard and then enter your Blackboard Username and Password.  OR: Log into Blackboard; click Library tab near top of page; click A-Z List of Databases; then select the database you wish to search.

(2) CAC option: From Library's home page on the INTERNET, http://www.usnwc.edu/Academics/Library.aspx, select Databases from the navigation menu and choose a database by title from the A-Z List. In the pop-up window, you will be asked to choose an authentication method. Ensure that your CAC is in the CAC reader. Choose CAC and follow the screen directions. You will be ready to search the database you selected.

Please see a Reference Librarian for further information.

Suggestions/Comments

Please send comments/suggestions to:

 

Reference Staff

   

Phone: (401) 841-3052

 

Introduction

This LibGuide is intended to help those who are studying western hemisphere issues in Central America, South America, and the Caribbean region.  Links are provided to documents issued by intergovernmental, governmental and nongovernmental organizations and to papers and reports from think tanks and universities.  The focus is on U.S. policy toward Latin America, particularly in light of defense and security concerns, as well as on efforts of Latin American states to confront and address matters that threaten their peace, safety, and prosperity.

 

Commanders' Areas of Responsibility

 

Central America and the Caribbean

 

South America

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip