Intelligence, security, and counter-terrorism issues
Journal articles; reference material
Country reports, news feeds, and Web-based information on terrorism and security
Expert analyses and reports
Recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum
Military and defense related periodicals, pamphlets, and newsletters
Select Military & Government Collection (option to select Security and Counter Terrorism Reference Center and to search both databases simultaneously)
Search for a specific title or browse a particular periodical
Publications indexed in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defence Studies, Global Security Review, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, National Review, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, and Naval Forces
Country by country internal and external security and threat assessments
Defense news and analysis
Order of battle information for armies, navies and air forces worldwide
Information on military systems and equipment
Geopolitical and terrorism intelligence
National and international newspapers; business and legal information
Articles from thousands of domestic and international newspapers
Transcripts from domestic and international news wire services and media reports
Newsletters and magazine articles, law review articles
Securities and Exchange Commission reports and filings
References to the medical literature via the Medline database
Note: For defense & military-related magazine articles, it is best to search the ProQuest database
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covers more than 160 subject areas including business, economics, military, news and world affars, science, telecommunications, etc. through scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, books, magazines, trade publications and videos.
Includes: ProQuest Research Library; ProQuest Military; ProQuest Asian Business; ABI/Inform Complete; Wall Street Journal; OxResearch; and many more.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
NEW trial database! Arctic Today is an independent news source in partnership with media organizations from around the circumpolar North. This resource brings a combination of international news and perspective on a changing Arctic.
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law contains full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises such as Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law. Resources included:
--Authoritative treatises, which continue to define their area of law
--Black-letter reference works and commentaries, which will help you to answer
practical questions about the law
--Classic works on international law, which remain influential in their field today
--Flagship publications, which provide innovative perspectives on current legal
ProQuest History Vault contains a wealth of archival materials accessible with just a single search. Researchers can access letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and much more from a single interface.