Intelligence, security, and counter-terrorism issues
Journal articles; reference material
Country reports, news feeds, and Web-based information on terrorism and security
Expert analyses and reports
Recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum
Military and defense related periodicals, pamphlets, and newsletters
Select Military & Government Collection (option to select Security and Counter Terrorism Reference Center and to search both databases simultaneously)
Search for a specific title or browse a particular periodical
Publications indexed in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defence Studies, Global Security Review, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, National Review, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, and Naval Forces
Country by country internal and external security and threat assessments
Defense news and analysis
Order of battle information for armies, navies and air forces worldwide
Information on military systems and equipment
Geopolitical and terrorism intelligence
National and international newspapers; business and legal information
Articles from thousands of domestic and international newspapers
Transcripts from domestic and international news wire services and media reports
Newsletters and magazine articles, law review articles
Securities and Exchange Commission reports and filings
References to the medical literature via the Medline database
Note: For defense & military-related magazine articles, it is best to search the ProQuest database
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covers more than 160 subject areas including business, economics, military, news and world affars, science, telecommunications, etc. through scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, books, magazines, trade publications and videos.
Includes: ProQuest Research Library; ProQuest Military; ProQuest Asian Business; ABI/Inform Complete; Wall Street Journal; OxResearch; and many more.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines, with more than 1,100 active full-text journals and magazines, 660 active full-text peer-reviewed journals, nearly 300 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo, and more than 550 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering
This full-text database for economic research offers hundreds of full-text journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo, and contains all of the indexing in EconLit which adheres to the high-quality JEL classification system for economics literature
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL) contains over 180 full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, including Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.
This database produced by the American Psychological Association combines bibliographic records with unique full-text materials, offering conference presentations, newsletters, reports, fact sheets, magazines, monographs and more.