The following PDFs introduce the EBSCO and ProQuest digital collections. Though EBSCO and ProQuest
are searched when using Primo VE, individual deep dives can be a productive option. Access to these
individual resources is via the Electronic Resources A-Z list on the library's homepage.
EBSCO
The EBSCO collections offer full text journal articles, eBooks, expert analysis, country reports,
and news.
- EBSCO Resources
An introduction to the digital collections from EBSCOhost - EBSCO: Proximity Searching
An advanced search option
ProQuest
ProQuest Central is a comprehensive collection of scholarly journal articles, reports, eBooks,
dissertations, and trade journals.
- ProQuest Introduction
Introduction to ProQuest Central - ProQuest Proximity Searching
Advanced search option
Useful Notes
- Proximity Searching: Notes
Information and documentation - Boolean Operators: Notes
Quick FYI
Contact: libref@usnwc.edu
NYCU Blog: https://usnwc.libguides.com/blog/
The EBSCO International Security and Counter-Terrorism Center and the Military & Government
Collection are two digital collections that specifically support topics in international and military affairs.
These collections can be accessed via the Electronic Resources A-Z listing on the Learning Commons
homepage.
These two NWC Library Instruction handouts will get you started.
Contact us at: libref@usnwc.edu
NYCU Blog: https://usnwc.libguides.com/blog/
Commenting on blog posts requires an account.
Login is required to interact with this comment. Please and try again.
If you do not have an account, Register Now.