Skip to Main Content
U.S. Naval War College Library
LibGuides
Stockton e-Portal
Military Legal Manuals
Search this Guide
Search
Stockton e-Portal: Military Legal Manuals
The Law of Armed Conflict / International Humanitarian Law Research e-Portal
Home
Treaty & Custom
Toggle Dropdown
Treaty Law
Customary International Law
Nat'l Implementation Databases
Case Law
Toggle Dropdown
International & Hybrid
National
Frequently Cited Cases
Nat'l Manuals & Publications
Toggle Dropdown
Military Legal Manuals
Handbooks & Guides
Key Doctrine
ROE & Tactical Directives
Military Justice Codes
Service Doctrine
Expert Manuals & Reports
Toggle Dropdown
Expert Manuals
Expert Meetings
Thematic Reports
Investigations
Toggle Dropdown
2015 Kunduz Investigation
2014 Israel-Gaza
2012 Israel-Gaza
2011 Bahrain
2011 Libya
2011-2015 Syria
2010 Gaza Flotilla Incident
2009 Israel-Gaza
2009 Sri Lanka
2008 Georgia-Russia
2006 Israel-Hezbollah
2004-2005 Sudan (Darfur)
2003 Iraq
1999 Kosovo
ICRC
Toggle Dropdown
ICRC Databases & Platforms
Key ICRC Documents
Int'l Review of the Red Cross
Organizations
Toggle Dropdown
UN
Inter-Gov't Organizations
Defense Ministries
Non-Gov't Organizations
IHL Centers
Databases
Toggle Dropdown
Conflict Databases
ICRC Databases
International Criminal Law Databases
Military Documents Databases
National Case Law Databases
Cyber Databases
United Nations Databases
IIHL Online Library
National Strategy Documents
Military Legal Manuals
Argentina (sp)
Australia - ADDP 06-4: LOAC Manual (2006)
Australia - AAP 1003: Op Law, RAAF (2004)
Australia - ADDP 3.14 - Targeting Operations (2009)
Australia FOI
Canada
Colombia (sp)
Denmark (2020)
Denmark (2020)
France (fr)
France: LOAC Manual (2022)
Germany LOAC Manual 2013 (en)
Germany 2013 (de)
Germany 1992 (en)
German Naval Handbook (en)
Italy PART I (it)
Italy PART II (it)
Mexico PART I (sp)
Mexico PART II (sp)
National Security Strategy of Japan
New Zealand (2019)
New Zealand Defence Force Order 35 - Response to Civilian Harm (2020)
Norway LOAC Manual (2013) (en)
Norway LOAC Manual 2013 (no)
References to International Law Strategy Documents
UK (2004)
UK LOAC Aide Memoire
U.S. DoD Law of War Manual (July 2023 update)
U.S. Commander's Handbook on the Law of Naval Operations (NWP 1-14M) (2022)
U.S. Commander's Handbook on the Law of Naval Operations (NWP 1-14M) (2017)
U.S. Commander's Handbook on the Law of Naval Operations (NWP 1-14M) (1995)
U.S. Commander's Handbook on the Law of Land Warfare, Field Manual 6-27 (2019)
U.S. The Law of Land Warfare, Field Manual 27-10 (1956)
U.S. Commander's Handbook on the Law of Armed Conflict, Air Force Pamphlet 110-34 (1980) (rescinded)
ICRC List of Manuals & Documents
World Military Manuals and Documents
Amendments to Manuals
UK LOAC Manual Amendments
<<
Previous:
Nat'l Manuals & Publications
Next:
Handbooks & Guides >>
