Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lists of Humanitarian Organizations
Humanitarian Information Portals
Carnegie Middle East Center | Program on Civil Miltiary Relations in Arab States
The Program on Civil-Military Relations in Arab States (CMRAS) is an initiative to develop policy tools, build civilian and military expertise in defense affairs, and enable civil-military dialogue.
Core Humanitarian Standards (CHS) Alliance
The CHS Alliance advises, guides, trains, and provides information on how humanitarians can strengthen accountability measures and implement the Core Humanitarian Standard (CHS).
FEMA | Disaster Declarations for U.S. States and Counties
An interactive tool by FEMA that allows users to explore historic federal disaster declarations by state, county, hazard, and year.
Global Interagency Security Forum (GISF)
GISF aims to have a positive impact on humanitarian security risk management (SRM) by providing publicly available resources, reports, information, and events.
Humanitarian Outcomes provides research and policy advice for humanitarian aid agencies and donor governments on a variety of topics including aid worker security and humanitarian access.
Index for Risk Management (INFORM)
INFORM is a global, open-source risk assessment for humanitarian crises and disasters.
International Council of Voluntary Agencies (ICVA)
ICVA shares information, common issues, and varying perspectives with a variety of actors, such as the humanitarian NGOs, the UN, and governments.
The Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) run Centre de Réflexion sur l'Action et les Savoirs Humanitaires (CRASH) aims to to inspire debate and critical reflection on field practices and public positions through resources, conferences and debate, in order to improve MSF's actions.
ReliefWeb is a leading humanitarian information source on global crises and disasters.
Tawazun | Index of Arab Civil Military Relations
Tawazun is an independent platform provides resources on civil miltiary relations in the arab world.
UN-SPIDER Knowledge Portal
Space-based information for disaster management and emergency response
U.S. Army Humanitarian Relief
U.S. Army news on humanitarian relief
U.S. Marine Corps University HA/DR Research Portal
A cooperative effort between the U.S. Naval War College and the Marine Corps Research Library to provide research tools for scholars and practitioners working on issues involving civilian-military coordination in Humanitarian Assistance/Disaster Response (HA/DR) operations.
U.S Navy Fact Files
Fact files with descriptions of the roles and characteristics of Navy ships, aircraft and systems.
UNOCHA Humanitarian Response Portal
The Humanitarian Response Portal is a “one-stop-shop” for global information coordination resources for operational responders during a protracted or sudden onset emergency. Managed by UNOCHA, it contains guidance notes, policies, cluster specific information, data, toolboxes and internet links, that can be tailored by country or emergency.
UNOCHA Humanitarian Data Exchange (HDX) Portal
The Humanitarian Data Exchange (HDX) is an open platform for sharing data across crises and organisations that is managed by OCHA's Centre for Humanitarian Data. The goal of HDX is to make humanitarian data easy to find, share and use for analysis in humanitarian responses around the world.
Humanitarian Practise Network
The Humanitarian Practice Network is a forum for those working in or on the humanitarian sector to share and disseminate information, analysis and experience, and learn from it.
ACAPS Humanitarian Access Overview
ACAPS Humanitarian Access Overview is an interactive portal providing a snapshot of the most challenging contexts for humanitarian access from one of the leading information providers in the humanitarian world.
Humanitarian Database Portals
The Armed Conflict Location & Event Data (ACLED) is a disaggregated data collection, analysis, and crisis management platform open for free use by the public.
Aid Worker Security Database (AWSD)
The AWSD has recorded major incidents of violence against aid workers globally since 1997 to the present.
Emergency Events Database (EM-DAT)
The Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters EM-DAT contains data on the occurrence and effects of over 22,000 mass disasters in the world from 1900 to the present day.
INSO Key Data Dashboard
The International NGO Safety Organisation (INSO) online dashboard provides aggregated data on safety and security incidents affecting humanitarian NGOs in countries covered by INSO.
UCDP/PRIO Armed Conflict Dataset
Uppsala Conflict Data Program (UCDP) and the Peace Research Institute Oslo (PRIO) have created a dataset of global armed conflicts, both internal and external, from 1946 to the present.
UNOCHA Financial Tracking Service (FTS) Portal
UNOCHA's FTS is a centralized source of curated fully downloadable data and information on humanitarian funding flows.
Please note, this page contains content and links to website that are being provided as a convenience and for general informational purposes only. They do not constitute an endorsement, approval, affiliation, or association with the Department of Defense, Department of the Navy, or the U.S. Naval War College unless specified.