- Access World News
Search across thousands of worldwide news sources or search specific sources by region, country or state. All sources are up-to-date. Archival backfiles vary by publication title.
- America's Historical Newspapers
America's Historical Newspapers allows users to search more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states.
- American History in Video
American History in Video is a collection that includes roughly 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles. Viewers have the ability to drill down in seconds to find the footage of interest from thousands of hours of video on historical events, people, and key turning points in American history. The collection is a collaboration with A&E Television Networks and features some of its most important documentaries from The History Channel and Biography.
- America's News Magazines
Dozens of popular magazines including special interest titles like Popular Science and Smithsonian, and political and social commentary, including Foreign Affairs, The Atlantic and Newsweek.
- Archives Unbound
Several archival collections of interest, including records from Persian Gulf War; Papers of the Nixon Administration; Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files
- Asia Studies Fulltext Online
Asia-Studies Full-Text Online is the premier database for the study of modern Asia Pacific. As the exclusive licensee for many of the region's most prestigious research institutions, Asia-Studies.com brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 55 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues.
- Business Monitor International (BMI)
The Business Monitor International database provides financial and geopolitical analyses, ratings, risk assessments and forecasts of 179 countries and 22 industry sectors. Topics include: country risk, financial markets, company intelligence, defense & security, infrastructure, oil & gas, and telecommunications. Each topic contains news, analysis, and downloadable reports meant to inform decision-makers in financial and corporate institutions, industry, and government.
- Chicago Manual of Style Online
Completely searchable and easy to use, The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices for the digital age. Now offering the full contents of the 16th and 15th editions, it is the must-have reference for everyone who works with words.
- CREDO Reference
Search across nearly 700 reference e-books, or browse titles
- Declassified Documents Reference System
DDRS makes possible both broad-based and highly targeted investigation of government documents. Users can query every document in the database for any name, date, word, or phrase. Searches can also be focused according to document type, issue date, source institution, classification level, date declassified, sanitization, completeness, number of pages, and document number. The database ranges from the years immediately following World War II, when declassified documents were first made widely available, through the 1970s. Nearly every major foreign and domestic event of these years is covered: the Cold War, Vietnam, foreign policy shifts, the civil rights movement, and many others.
- FBIS Daily Reports
Created by Presidential directive during World War II and at first placed under the Federal Communications Commission in 1941, the Foreign Broadcast Information Service [it has had several different names during its long history], was later transferred to the War Department, and then to the Central Intelligence Agency in 1947, where it has resided until today.
The original mission of FBIS was to monitor, record, transcribe and translate intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories. These translations, or transcriptions in the case of English language materials, make up the Daily Reports.
- The FInancial Times Archive, 1888 - 2010
The Financial Times Historical Archive delivers the complete searchable run of the world’s most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2010, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.
- Global Defense Information
Provides up-to-the-minute coverage of worldwide military and defense news with a searchable archive from 1986 to present.
- Latin American Intelligence Service
Latin American Newsletters (LatinNews) was founded in London in 1967 to provide expert political, economic, and security analysis on Latin America and the Caribbean. For 45 years, it has been acknowledged as the foremost authority on the region.
- Mango Language Learning System
Choose from 57 languages for English speakers, 16 English courses for non-English speakers, Ancient Greek, Latin, or Biblical Hebrew. Once you create an account you can access without a CAC card.
- Military/Government/Defense News Sources
Navy Times, Air Force Times, Marine Corps Times, Army Times, Federal Times, Defense News and others.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
- Oxford Constitutions of the World
Oxford Constitutions of the World (OCW) is the only resource to contain fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual jurisdictional commentaries, and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical versions of constitutions, and amendment Acts/Laws.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors. It is overseen by academic editors at Oxford University, UK, and published by Oxford University Press.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
- Oxford Islamic Studies
Encompassing over 5,000 A–Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines, Oxford Islamic Studies Online offers a multi-layered reference experience designed to provide a first stop for anyone needing information and context on Islam.
- Oxford Language Dictionaries
Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish
- State Stats from CQ Press
State Stats is a database from CQ Press that features data from more than 80 different government and non-government sources, backed by a vast collection of more than 2,000 current and historical data series on popular topics of research interest such as agriculture, crime, defense, demographics, economics, education, geography, health & medicine, finance, and transportation. State Stats allows users to discover, view, and export key information measures for the 50 states and the District of Columbia.
- STRATFOR Global Intelligence
STRATFOR's experts collect and analyze unclassified intelligence from the international arena on a daily basis.
- Times (London) Digital Archive, 1785 to 1985
As the “world’s newspaper of record,” The Times of London has covered all major international events since the French Revolution. The Times Digital Archive, 1785–1985 makes 200 years of this highly regarded resource available for students and researchers of 19th-, 20th-century history, literature, culture, business, art and architecture, and more. Every complete page of every issue is full-text searchable — every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement.
- UN Documents
The Readex United Nations Index provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications. Articles appearing in UN periodicals are individually indexed. Indexing of the bilateral and multilateral treaties in the UN Treaty Series is another unique feature of the Index.
- World News Digest
"This archival record of domestic and international news is updated weekly and covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940."