News You Can Use from the Eccles Library

EBSCOhost eBooks

EBSCOhost eBooks 
Check out the EBSCOhost eBooks collection for that extra bit of information you need.  This eBook collection is
available on the Learning Commons and Library homepage via the Electronic Resources A-Z list. 

Access The EBSCOhost eBooks Collection 

• From the Electronic Resources A-Z list on the library's homepage
• Navigate to the "E" section and scroll down to find the EBSCOhost eBooks

 Searching the Collection EBSCOhost eBook Collection   

• Search with the keywords you've been using to search for journal literature 
• Use the drop-down menu to the right to search the text, title, or abstract fields 
• Click into a title from the results list   

Using the eBook

• Open the PDF file on the left
• The publisher permission notes are to the left
• Navigate the sections using the contents on the left  
• You can email some content as a PDF 
• You can download most EBSCO eBooks to a device 
• Google for download instructions by searching "download EBSCO eBooks to device"   
• You can also search "Download EBSCO eBooks to desktop"   
• The top toolbar has operations for copying and exporting the citation 

E-mail Pages 

• There is an operation for emailing pages on the top toolbar 
• Work with the content to find pages to email as a PDF 
• Click into the E-mail Pages operation on the toolbar 
• The notes show number of pages available 
• Include a citation in the body of the email 
• Visit the title again to email more pages

Alternative Access

• The eBook collection can also be selected when searching other EBSCO collections  
• Select the collection from the top of the web page where it says Choose Databases   

Contact: libref@usnwc.edu