This is the "Home" page of the "Cyberwarfare" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

In light of cyber attacks and cyber-related incidents, governments worldwide are developing cyber defense strategies to counter cyber terrorists. This LibGuide provides links to documents, books, articles, Websites, and chronologies on cyberwarfare.
Last Updated: Mar 14, 2014 URL: http://usnwc.libguides.com/cyberwarfare Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Important!

Note: Links to the NWC databases will work from off-site via the EZProxy for authorized users only.

(1) Via Blackboard: From Library's home page on the INTERNET, http://www.usnwc.edu/Academics/Library.aspx, select Databases from the navigation menu and choose a database by title from the A-Z List. In the pop-up window, you will be asked to choose an authentication method. Choose Blackboard and then enter your Blackboard Username and Password.  OR: Log into Blackboard; click Library tab near top of page; click A-Z List of Databases; then select the database you wish to search.

(2) CAC option: From Library's home page on the INTERNET, http://www.usnwc.edu/Academics/Library.aspx, select Databases from the navigation menu and choose a database by title from the A-Z List. In the pop-up window, you will be asked to choose an authentication method. Ensure that your CAC is in the CAC reader. Choose CAC and follow the screen directions. You will be ready to search the database you selected.

Please see a Reference Librarian for further information.

U.S. Cyber Command

USCYBERCOM or CYBERCOM
A sub-unified command subordinate to U. S. Strategic Command (USSTRATCOM)

 

IHS JANE'S

                                                         FYI

Between 1 January 2011 and 1 April 2012, IHS Jane’s published 200 articles relating to Cyber Security. This included a mix of timely news stories, analysis and interviews.

IHS Jane’s is presenting a series of online intelligence briefings addressing the cyber threat. See Online briefings beginning 11 June 2011.

  

 

The Next Pearl Harbor Could Be a Cyberattack...

                           

There is no question that the whole arena of cyber attacks, developing technologies in the information area represent potential battlefronts for the future. I have often said that there is a strong likelihood that the next Pearl Harbor that we confront could very well be a cyber attack that cripples our power systems, our grid, our security systems, our financial systems, our governmental systems.

This is a real possibility in today’s world. And as a result, I think we have to aggressively be able to counter that. It is going to take both defensive measures as well as aggressive measures to deal with it. But most importantly, there has to be a comprehensive approach in Government to make sure that those attacks don’t take place.

Remarks by former Secretary of Defense Leon Panetta at his confirmation hearing, 9 June 2011

Suggestions/Comments

 

Reference Staff

   

Phone: (401) 841-3052

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip